Skip to content

DIY Bridesmaid Cards

December 17, 2010

Yesterday I filled you in on the lovely ladies who will be doing the job of bridesmaid on our big day, today I’m sharing with you the cards I made to invite them.

I got the inspiration from a DIY project Rifle Paper Co did on Once Wed… Click here for the full tutorial.


And here are how my ones turned out…

On the backing card I wrote ‘Will you be my bridesmaid?’ and gave the ceremony and reception details on them.

I took some creative liberties (giving Katie a purple headband, for example, and using the girls’ hair colours). I’m delighted with how they turned out, and the girls all loved them.


One Comment leave one →
  1. December 22, 2010 9:31 pm

    Looks like you did a great job. That is one of my favorite DIYs by Rifle Paper Co., and I think it’s awesome that you tried your hand at it but gave it your own personal twist.

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,779 other followers

